Reviews

9/11/2018 Just had to give Anderson Automotive a 5-star review. I got stranded in Olathe after a doctor's appt. and had no idea what to do. I googled nearest mechanic, and Anderson came up, thankfully, just down the road and the best part, had 5 star reviews! When I got there, Patrick was wonderful and so helpful. He took my car in immediately and told me a repair on the rack & pinion steering another mechanic had done last year failed, so I was leaking PS fluid and had zero left, hence the horrific noise I was hearing. He said I needed another R&P job done since the 6-month warranty on the other job had expired. Unfortunately, I live 25+ miles away in Kansas City, MO, so it was not going to be possible logistically to have Anderson do the repair since it takes at least a half day. I certainly wish they were within my driving distance - if so, I would definitely make them my mechanic of choice! Patrick assessed everything, added PS fluid for me and charged me nothing! Needless to say, as a woman, I'm always leery of getting taken advantage of because I need to trust what I'm told by my mechanic. I felt compelled to write this review after I was treated so fairly. ...And the mechanic who did the original repair... told me he would "work with me" since their repair failed after barely a year. He said I was one of the "unlucky" ones. I'm waiting to see what that means, otherwise, I will try to make it out to Anderson to have them do it! This is a top rate place, and very clean and professional. Kudos to them!
7/31/2018 Brian I have been using them for years and I was in the automotive business the first part of my working years and know how hard it is to find an honest and knowledgeable shop, which they are. I highly recommend them.
6/17/2018 nikki I had another shop tell me it would be over $1300.00 to fix the AC in my Honda. They said the compressor had gone out. I wanted another opinion and my son recommended Anderson Automotive. They found the problem was a relay, not the entire compressor! Only cost me $499.00 to fix! I have found my auto shop! Thank you!!!
6/17/2018 nikki I had another shop tell me it would be over $1300.00 to fix the AC in my Honda. They said the compressor had gone out. I wanted another opinion and my son recommended Anderson Automotive. They found the problem was a relay, not the entire compressor! Only cost me $499.00 to fix! I have found my auto shop! Thank you!!!
3/14/2018 Cheryl Fugett When i took my car in to find out what was wrong with it, I also what caused the problem and how to prevent it. I appreciated the service writers and their patience with me. I also appreciated the entertainment of the dogs!
9/6/2017 I've used Anderson Automotive for the past few years and had a very positive experiences. The owner, John is very knowledgeable and friendly. Recently I had a problem with a rough running engine and they went to great lengths to help me figure out what the problem was. The staff is always friendly and willing to answer any questions (technical or general) to help me understand the issues and solutions. I would recommend Anderson for their service, knowledge, and for standing behind their work.
7/23/2017 Lacey Shank I have used Anderson Automotive multiple times now and I have always had a wonderful experience! They always take good care of me!
7/16/2017 Marianne Harra Great Service! Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff!
7/16/2017 C Beaird These guys are great. They know what they're doing, are quick, and work with you to get your car what it needs. I happily recommend them.
7/16/2017 Katherine Gardner My family brings all our vehicles here, and have for close to 3 years. We get great customer service and as a woman with basic car knowledge, I especially appreciate that the clerks are never condescending in their explanations, as to the ...MoreMy family brings all our vehicles here, and have for close to 3 years. We get great customer service and as a woman with basic car knowledge, I especially appreciate that the clerks are never condescending in their explanations, as to the work being done on an older vehicle. They will even tell you if the vehicle issues can wait or if it's an emergency to be quickly addressed. I usually wait in the office for my basic oil changes because they are so efficient and the turn around time is fast. I stopped giving my business to other local stores because I was unhappy with their service. My husband and I agree, that we get fair and honest pricing, a thourough explanation of the work being done, and always with a positive attitude and smile. We recommend them to anyone new to the area looking for a great service shop!Kat Gardner
1234567...Last Page
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Anderson Automotive Inc (913) 393-0083 For Assistance.